SBQ – Mastery and Sources

This week’s SBQ was suggested by Ternezia and is:

What for you means to achieve mastery as a stitcher?

SBQ

Mastery means to me that I’d have nothing left to learn so I don’t think it would be possible

***** 

Last week’s SBQ was suggested by Jennifer and is:

What are your favorite online stitching supply sources?

SBQ

Well I have a couple of favourites lol. I don’t have a local shop to get my supplies from so I get all my stash Online. These are the shops I usually purchase from

  • Hollie Stitch 
  • Jayne’s Attic 
  • Lekker Threads – I do order from here but can be a unreliable
  • Sew and So 
  • Thread Bear 
  • Westend Embroidery 
  • Atlelier des Fees Brodeuses
  • Sajou
  • Volarium
  • European Cross Stitch Company
  • Silver Needle
  • I have bought from a couple of shops in the USA but I try to purchase from EU generally

    The following are ONS that have a number of items that I would like but I haven’t yet ordered so I don’t know what they are like

    One Response to SBQ – Mastery and Sources

    1. Kate Lawson says:

      I’ve ordered several times from Nordic Needle and have always received prompt and professional service. I’d certainly recommend them.
      Hope this is helpful.
      Kate

    Leave a Reply

