SBQ: The Choices We Make

Today’s SBQ was suggested by Kathryn and is:

When you start a new work do you look for something small, do you look for another huge project or do you consider your UFOs?

SBQ

It depends, a lot depends on what commitments I have, what I feel like stitching or what charts I have and want to stitch at the time.

I tend to plan big projects and at the moment my larger projects are all SAL’s. Larger projects require longer to prepare as I like having all the materials I need before I start.

I like stitching smaller projects as I like finishing and quite often I’ll pick a finishing technique I’ve not tried before and pick a project in line with that.

I only have a couple of UFO’s but the only reason they are UFO’s is because I have other committments and I’ll return to them when I have a gap in my stitching. I only have three at the moment… Valentine, a pod and a biscornu… all easy stitching and all little fillers

Leave a Reply

