SBQ – Exchange Choices

Today’s SBQ was suggested by me and is:

How do you choose a project for an exchange?

Do you pick solely on what you know of the taste of the recipient or are there other reasons you pick the piece you do?

SBQ

I take ages choosing an exchange piece, and I mean ages lol.

I try to pick something I’ll enjoy stitching but also to the taste of my partner. Sometimes it can be hard to work out exactly what my partner will like so I try to choose something a little bit different but as I enjoy stitching smalls they are usually practical useable pieces to add to their stitching accessories.

It is easier to choose if my partner is someone I am familiar with, someone whose blog I read or through forum.

My first exchange has definitely been the hardest to choose… simply because I wasn’t familiar with my partner and I didn’t have very many designs to choose from.

My latest exchange with Jayne’s Attic will be difficult as my partner does not have a blog and she’s not posted much yet but as it is stitching accessories I have a few ideas.

******

Talking of Jayne’s Attic…. The Stitching Weekend with Jayne and Carol Tinson is finally here!!! so later today, when I’ve packed, I’m off to Hull so keep an eye out next week for photos, I can’t wait to see what we’re stitching. Carol is one of my favourite designers, the piece we are stitching is one of her new designs which will be released after the workshop.

One Response to SBQ – Exchange Choices

  1. Have a wonderful weekend Ish.

Leave a Reply

