Robin’s Nest Mystery Exchange – Covered Tape Measure

Mystery Exchange

This is my 3rd exchange piece for 2007, my 2nd for Robin’s Nest. I stitched this covered tape measure for Heidi, for the Exchange. I wanted to stitch something different which was why I picked this and I was also keen to make another covered measure after making the one for my Dad’s wife’s Birthday. I included two skeins of Carrie’s Creations (Monarch, which I stitched with for the exchange and Twinkle as they are such pretty blues).

The motif’s are adapted from an fil en aiguille sampler.

Tape Measure Tape Measure

If you want to know more about this piece eg finishing, thread, source of motifs etc… check out my 2007 Finishes

9 Responses to Robin’s Nest Mystery Exchange – Covered Tape Measure

  1. […] Back to main blog click here […]

  2. Simply beautiful! 🙂

  3. Love these little covered tapes you do Ish. Is there a site where it tells you how to do them, and where do you get the tiny tapes in the first place.

  4. Dawn says:

    Very pretty!

  5. Julie says:

    so pretty and cute, i love it and am sure your partner will adore it too

  6. Leslie says:

    That is just fantastic! You did an amazing stitching and finishing it.

  7. Sally says:

    That is beautiful Ish!

  8. jacqui66 says:

    That’s beautiful.

  9. Heidi says:

    I was thrilled with this when I opened it up! Thank you so much Ish! I really do love it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

