Been Busy….

I’ve had a busy weekend… got a lot of stitching completed and finishing!

As you may remember I made my Dad’s wife a scissor case, scissor fob and pin keep for Christmas 2006

gift Front Gift Back

 

Well it is her Birthday this week so I’ve made some more stitching accessories for the set.

First off, I completed the needlecase I stitched in December

Needlecase front Needlecase Back Needlecase Inside

She liked my Mimi’s Measuring Tape so I decided on some motifs from another piece and I used a different finish to come up with this covered tape measure

Measuring Tape Measuring Tape

and finally my first ever bourse to keep them all safe…

Bourse - closed Bourse - Open

The last piece I completed I can’t show yet as it is for the Robin’s Nest Mystery Exchange… so as soon as it is received I’ll post some photo’s.

As is was such a lovely day, OH and I went out for the day… we went for a picnic at Beeston Castle in Cheshire. We had a lovely relaxing day but it was all over too quickly unfortunately!

10 Responses to Been Busy….

  1. […] to main blog click […]

  2. Lesley says:

    Wow – you have been busy, Ish! Lovely stitching.

  3. Julie says:

    beautiful work Ish

  4. Cindy says:

    Oh wow! They are all so beautiful!

  5. ann yung says:

    Graet finishing. I love the set and you did a great job.

  6. Sally says:

    Beautiful finishes Ish.

  7. Dawn says:

    Wow!! They are all so beautiful!

  8. Meari says:

    Oops… I posted the comment under the wrong heading. These are so beautiful. I’m sure she loved these gifts!

Leave a Reply

