More stash and a finish

I’ve been soooooooooooo naughty… I’ve bought more stash!

Ok so not only have I bought more stash but I’ve also signed up for 2 monthly clubs… silk Dinky Dyes and Finca Perles. In my defence, the main reason for buying stash was so I had all the materials for another SAL which starts in March… I just got carried away đŸ˜¦ It’s fabrics and charts I need more… but you can never have too much floss!

On the stitching front, I finished my scissor case today it is Tresors d’antan by Au Fil des Reves. Very straight forward finishing, the only fiddly bit, was getting the corners right.

Open Case

I really love these designs, it is a shame I won’t be able to collect any more

If you want to know more info about the piece (eg more pictures, fabric, threads etc) Please click Here

I also made some progress with the Heirloom Valentine SAL

Heirloom Valentine SAL

Not much tho!

4 Responses to More stash and a finish

  1. Julie says:

    love your scissor keeper, it’s so pretty. thats something i’ve not tried yet, will have to remedy that i think

  2. Leslie says:

    Ohhh what a beautiful scissor keep. Great finishing!!

  3. Meari says:

    Your scissor case is beautiful. Nice job!

Leave a Reply

