SBQ – Fabric Count

This weeks SBQ was suggested by Kathryn and is:

What is the smallest count fabric you have ever used? Did you stitch
over one? Conversely, what is the largest count fabric you have ever used?

SBQ

The smallest count I have used at the moment is 40 ct and I have stitched over one. Tresors d’antan Scissor Fob by Au Fil Des Reves used 40ct and over one but thankully only on the lettering. Currently I’m stitching the scissor case to match but there is no over one 😀 but I am stitching my Valentines SAL over one (my choice… why?). Generally I use a 28 ct or a 32 ct for the majority of my stitching.

The largest count would probably be a 20 ct mono for a sampler I made when I was 14. Currently I have a 20 ct mono project in mind for later in the year (can’t tell you what it is at the moment, as it it is an exchange piece) but that’s about it for the large counts.

I’m afraid I don’t like aida, although I think I may have an 18ct and a 20 ct in my fabric box somewhere… I doubt I’ll ever use it.

Leave a Reply

