My 100th Post

Well when I started this blog at the 22nd of August 2006, I hoped I would keep it going for a while but here I am at 100 posts already!!! and my blog has grown in all directions as I find new things I want to add. I have never kept a diary before so this was a first for me.

My stitching is also progressing and I am starting to tackle more challenging projects… the next being the Victoria Sampler Heirloom Anniversary Sampler. I either have or have on order all the floss, ribbons, material and beads so next week after a little more planning (procrastination) I should finally take the plunge! 

My other half has finally fitted the new rear door to his landrover so he’s disappearing for a few days walking up the West coast of Scotland! Which leaves me with my two cats and four evening of peace an quiet to stitch to my hearts content, with no interuptions! He’s been on leave for most of January and February… it has really affected how much I have managed to get done!

So what I have planned to complete in the next couple of days – part 1 of the mistletoe SAL, one ornament and start the scissor case

As for my feline Hindrance… Alfie is his usually loveable ditzy clumsy self but Liat isn’t too well… he has the runs, which as all cat owners will know, is not good for cats as this can affect their kidneys… so he’s been to the vet, suffered the complete indignity of having his temperature taken, has to take these huge pills twice a day and is on a chicken diet for a week (Alfie is in seventh heaven)… there is a possibility shop bought cat food may be disagreeing with him 😦  However we are all forgiven (even the vet) as he’s has had loads of cuddles… this cat lives for cuddles and if he feels he really should be getting a cuddle, he leans against you, until you notice him.

5 Responses to My 100th Post

  1. Monique says:

    congrats on the milestone! I know what you mean about how quickly the blog expands. I hope your kitty is feeling better soon, poor guy.

  2. Cindy says:

    Congrats on your 100th post!

  3. coonie says:

    Congratulations on your 100th post! 🙂

  4. Julie says:

    hope your furbaby is better soon, Get Well purrs from Mowsley and Midge

  5. Meari says:

    Congrats on the 100th post. What a great milestone, eh? 😀

Leave a Reply

