Goal Time Again

One month into 2007 already, how time flies! January has been a very busy month workwise and I haven’t managed to post or stitch quite as much as I would have liked to, however saying that I have still had a productive month

So an update on January’s Goals:

  1. Finish the Heirloom SAL – Finished
  2. Complete Valentines Exchange – Finished and posted
  3. Complete Biscornu Exchange – waiting for fabric
  4. Start Anniversary Sampler – have narrowed down choice of chart to 2, now need to make final decision and collect the materials I’ll need… this is for May but I want to have it complete by April
  5. Stitch one ornament – my fun piece for tonight
  6. Start Trésors d’antan – completed fob
  7. With my Needle – Acorn Sampler Sewing Case – not touched

So all in all not to bad a month, there was a lot of stitching involved in the Christmas SAL, as you can see in my last post, which was great experience. The Mistletoe SAL also involves a lot of hardanger so I feel a lot more confident in tackling it now. 

Now for February’s goals:

  1. Mistletoe SAL
  2. Heirloom Mystery SAL
  3. Complete Biscornu Exchange
  4. Anniversary Sampler – Materials
  5. Stitch one ornament
  6. Trésors d’antan scissor case
  7. One small fun piece

As for the stash list I mentioned in my goal post last month…

Floss – I’m fine for now, as I now have a full collection of Carrie’s. I will add to DMC  and buy speciality threads as I need them or find ones I really like.

Fabric goal is to pick a colour a month in 28 count and 32 count, this is proving quite successful

Charts as and when I need them or find one I particularly like, because I don’t want to end up with loads of charts I haven’t touched

Leave a Reply

