Finally… Some stitching

I have finally got a bit of stitching done tonight. I made a start on Au Fil des Rêves – Trésors d’antan. I completed one side of the scissor fob… but at least it is a start!

Isn’t it great how receiving stash inspires stitching!

I received my first de fil en aiguille magazine today – Tout Rouge. There are some lovely things in there, I can’t wait to start stitching… although some of the finishing descriptions are going to challenge my french. I have to get practicing as I will using more French charts and books in the near future. Especially as my Dad is getting hold of Petites Cadeaux Brodes, Cartonnage brodé : Au fil des boîtes by Sylvie Castellano and Sophie Delaborde and possibly another couple of books for me.

I also received a chart which I am going to use for an exchange so I can’t say what it is at the moment. February 1st is post out day so I’d better get cracking

I have to also confess that I’ve subscribed to The Gift of Stitching and I’ve got a sizeable order arriving from Jayne’s Attic any day now too so I think it’s safe to say that I have fallen off the stash wagon

One Response to Finally… Some stitching

  1. Didnt take long for you to fall off the stash wagon Ish lol. Im just as bad I’m afraid as I was waiting (and hoping) for xmas to pass in case I got any Dinky Dyes, but alas I had to order them directly Christmas was past. Looking forward to seeing a WIP picture.

Leave a Reply

