Goals for January 2007

Only 4 days til the New Year… I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone!!!!

I have already been putting some thought into some main stitching goals for the year, which have a link at the top of the page.

But first a quick update on December’s Goals:

  1. Finish off the Christmas presents and post before 13th December – Yup and well received
  2. Participate in the Heirloom Christmas SAL – started but have managed to leave my stitching at my MIL’s
  3. Stitch myself an ornament – yup but then gave it to my MIL so will have to stitch another one for next year
  4. Choose a piece for the Stitch and Stash, Valentines Exchange – Have a couple of ideas
  5. Choose a biscornu for the Robin’s Nest Exchange – have a couple of designs

I didn’t set any large goals for December as I knew I’d not get too much time to myself

Now for January’s goals:

  1. Finish the Heirloom SAL
  2. Complete Valentines Exchange
  3. Complete Biscornu Exchange
  4. Start Anniversary Sampler
  5. Stitch one ornament
  6. Start Au Fil des Rêves – Trésors d’antan
  7. With my Needle – Acorn Sampler Sewing Case

There’s a good bit of stitching involved in my goals for next month. I want to get my SAL completed before the Heirloom Mystery starts.

What I really need to do is make a stash list for the year, so I can budget and make sure I have everything I need when I need it. Main thing I need to increase at the moment is my fabric stash. After the essentials, I’m sure I find lots of bits and bobs to pop in my shopping basket

Leave a Reply

