Twisted Oaks Finish

Well I finished my tin topper and needle nanny. After the small mistake, things went smoothly. The tin topper finishing was a little fiddly but I’m pleased with the way it turned out. The Needle Nanny was soooooo easy, and the over one didn’t make me cross eyed either!

I decided to stitch these cos I’m always worried I’m going to loose my needles and if my scissors aren’t locked away my OH nags (his sister cut herself badly when she was a child)

Twisted Oaks Tin Topper and Needle Nanny

These are going to be so useful

 

Curled up

Haven’t posted a cat photo for a while so here’s another photo of my boys. This is not the best picture in the world because Liat moved just as I took the picture but I had to include it as there is a random foot in the middle of the pair of them!! I think it may be Alfie’s

2 Responses to Twisted Oaks Finish

  1. Meari says:

    The tintopper and needle nanny turned out nice. 🙂

  2. ann yung says:

    I am new to your blog. Wow, you have some very impressive pieces here. I love your with my needle pieces and the Carol Tinson Heirloom biscornu. I don’t know why I missed that Heirloom biscornu class. The twisted oak pieces are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

