SBQ – To Knot or Not

This weeks SBQ is:

How do you secure your thread when you begin a new one? Specifically, do you or have you ever used a waste knot?

Stitching Bloggers

 

I have used a waste knot but it depends on what I am stitching. I would say that 98% of the time I either loop or weave the ends to secure the thread… less fiddling about

Kitty

I’ve had a good night of stitching… progressing well with the smalls… stitched the first side of the scissor case. I’ve also decided to stitch a design on the reverse of the pinkeep (although I wish I hadn’t as it is all over one). It would have helped if I had decided exactly what I was going to give for Christmas and what I was going to give for Birthday before I started. The final decision is: Scissors (should arrive tomorrow), scissor case (second side still to stitch), scissor fob (stitched but needs finishing) and pinkeep (half way through second side) for Christmas; and for Birthday – the stitching pocket (finished first side), needlecase (not started) and covered tape measure (not started).

I probably won’t get much more done before Saturday now, as OH is off work for the next two days so I should really spend some time with him.

Liat

Alfie and Liat are doing well. They’re busy moving furniture about at the moment (well that’s what it sounds like). Alfie was a bit poorly yesterday but they are almost back to normal today… peace and quiet have gone… chaos reigns again…. help

Cat

Leave a Reply

