SBQ – About Floss

This week’s SBQ was suggested by Jan and is:

How many different brands of “complete” embroidery floss sets do you own? How do you keep track of it? (i.e., spread sheet program, index cards, palm pilot, etc.)

Stitching Bloggers

 

I’ve only been collecting for a couple of months now so I haven’t got a full set of anything yet (but give me time).

I started with Anchor as it was the easiest at the time to lay my hands on but I have started to collect DMC as well. These are my basic threads but I do prefer hand dyed.
I am also collecting Carries Creations as I love the colours and they are very reasonably priced. I would like a full set of Carries!!!!I have a check sheets for Anchor and DMC. Anchor I store on bobbins and DMC on stitchbows. I’m looking at Floss-Away Bags for my other threads.

At the moment I keep a list of the threads I have on my blog, although I have to admit it is not up to date at the moment (Note to self update list). This is useful as I tend to order most of my floss on line but I should make a hard copy too at some point (just in case)

Leave a Reply

