Robin’s Nest – Scissor Fob Exchange for Judith

Fob Fob

My first exchange piece has finally arrived at it’s new home!!!!

I love this time of years so I really wanted to stitch something Autumnal for Judith. I chose a fob from one of the charts I have – With My Needle – Acorn Sampler.

I stitched on 32 ct Toasted Almond in Week Dye Works and added a little gold bead at the top of the tassel (NOTE – watch the tassel with cats – mine were very intrigued)

The fob was a lot smaller than I thought it would be (just look at the picture of it next to my thumb), it’s about 1″ squared and I have had a few worries about the size but I have been told that smaller can be better for scissor fobs.

I also included some fabric from my local embroidery shop… Judith quilts in a major way so I hope she may be able to use some for that or for lining embroidery pieces. The fabric at the front is gorgeous… Autumnal leaves ( I bought one for myself too… and I got the last two pieces).

Fabric and Fob

You can see bigger pictures in my Album, please click on the picture below

Image hosted by Webshots.com

 

(Have had a real problem sorting these pictures out, WordPress has changed its’ upload and tries to mess around with them too much for my liking. All seems fine now)

Leave a Reply

