A First!!!!

I’ve just made my first ever bid on e-bay!!!!!

I am hoping to pick up last years Just Cross Stitch Christmas Ornaments magazine.

I finally got my hands on my first every copy on Monday, when I received some stash. I also got some Carries Threads and some hand dyed fabric which is unfortunately more pink than the red I was looking for (so I’ve had to order some that is definitely red from a different source) as it’s for my Dad’s birthday present, ‘the bookmark’, I really can’t use the pink.

 Poppy

I’ve also made a minor blunder… I forgot my local post office closes on a Wednesday afternoon, as I have my first ever exchange to post! Everything is packed and ready to go tomorrow afternoon or morning if I can sweet talk my other half into taking it down for me.

This week has been ever so lightly expensive. My car went to get serviced on Monday… if there were a few brake problems… things are starting to corrode and wear, which was bound to happen as we live near the sea and the car is no spring chicken now either. So finger crossed, when I finally get it down to the MOT testing station it will pass!!

I have also found a small shops which I never knew was there… it is one of those really, really old shops which hasn’t changed in at least 50 years, it caters for embroidery, crochet and knitting. They have some good basics that will come in handy and some different choices of fabrics.

One Response to A First!!!!

  1. Cindy says:

    Best of luck on your bid! Ebay bidders can be mighty competitive sometimes.

Leave a Reply

