Tis’ a good day

Firstly the book I ordered a couple of weeks ago has arrived – ‘Wicked’ is the last of my books that I purchased with my book vouchers. I have to admit I’ve already started reading it! Opps maybe ‘The World According to Garp’ will have to wait.

Secondly the Christmas Ornament Magazine I’ve been waiting for has been cleared through customs and I should hopefully have it in my sticky mits on Saturday (I’m so glad my OH is working days over the weekend), along with the material I need to make my Dad’s birthday present (the requested bookmark). I’ve decided on a design for the bookmark now too, I was thinking about a simple hardanger design. I just have to workout how to finish the edges

Ps the trains were running normally this evening, thankfully

Leave a Reply

