Bank Holiday Stitching

My goal is to finish Mimi’s Tape Measure kit by the end of September so I’ve made a bit of head way today. I’ve completed half of the side band. I can only stitch a small bit at a time due to the fabric being 32 count.

Edge of tape measure

Thing is I’m still not sure I like the material I bought. My material choices are very limited anyway and as this is a 32ct I was even more limited (if I want darker colours I’ll have to dye my own). This material is quite stiff and I would have liked something a lot softer. When I finish this one, if I decide I’m not so keen, I will find some different fabric somewhere and make another.

Leave a Reply

